I don't know.. I need help with RAK7268

I am currently studying about LoRa by purchasing rak7268 but I don’t know how to use gateway.
Currently, I want to send the counted value using the sensor and send it to the gateway, but if I simply match the frequency, I can’t see it in the log of the gateway?

Good night,

Did you already read the product documentation? RAK7268 WisGate Edge Lite 2

You will need some configurations in the gateway side, for example, gateway EUI, and in the endnode side, authentication mode OTAA, Device EUI, Application EUI and Application Key.

Try to do the first step to connect gateway to the LoRa Network Server, the LNS to a Application Server (like TagoIO or Cayenne LPP): RAK7268 Supported LoRa Network Servers.

We will help you in this journey :slight_smile:

Cláudio

1 Like

Hi, good morning.
I’ve read it, but the way i’m trying to do it is simply send the sensor value that the lora module reads to the lora gateway and receive it from the lora gateway.

#include <SPI.h>
#include <LoRa.h>

//LORA SX1278
#define ss 7
#define rst 9
#define dio1 10
#define SCK 4
#define MISO 5
#define MOSI 6

//BJ300-DDT-P(PNP)
#define sensorpin 1

static long old_time;

int sensorvalue = 0;
int notsensing = 0;
int counter = 0;

//LoRa
void setup() {
Serial.begin(115200);
while (!Serial);
Serial.println(“Object count”);
SPI.begin(SCK,MISO,MOSI,ss);
LoRa.setPins(ss, rst, dio1);
if (!LoRa.begin(915E6)) {
Serial.println(“LoRa and count failed!”);
while (1);
}
Serial.println(“OK LORA SETUP SENDER END”);
}

void loop() {

sensorvalue = digitalRead(sensorpin);
Serial.println(sensorvalue);
//if(sensorvalue == 1) {
if(sensorvalue == 1 && notsensing == 0 ) {
Serial.print("count: ");
Serial.println(counter);

// send packet
LoRa.beginPacket();
LoRa.print("count: ");
LoRa.print(counter);
LoRa.endPacket();

counter++;

}
//counting
notsensing = sensorvalue;

if(millis()-old_time > 1000){
old_time= millis();
}
//if(sensorvalue == LOW && notsensing == HIGH ) {

}