RAK 4631 storing local data

Hi,
I am using the RAK4631-LPWAN-Tracker example and want to extend it to receive data from Chirpstack and store it locally in a persistent manner.
In particular, I want to be able to change the devEUI in the generic device firmware to the correct value for the particular device.
I want then to be able to restart the device with an instruction from Chirpstack.
Presumably there is some way to access local storage on the device?

Thanks in advance
Alan

@Alangward
I am not sure, but it sounds quite unusual to connect the device with one DevEUI to a LoRaWAN server and then change the DevEUI with a downlink.

You can have a look into this flash function I wrote to store LoRaWAN parameters into the RAK4631 flash memory.

For the Chirpstack side to send an DevEUI and restart the node, I have no experience how to do this.

Hi Bernd,
Thanks for getting back to me, your flash function looks like exactly what I need.
The rationale behind what I want to is that I want to distribute a significant number of devices and have them set up by ‘normal’ people. So, the plan is to flash the same instance of firmware in all the devices and then as they are needed provide a mechanism for the ‘installer’ to easily set up the specific parameters for that device. One of those parameters would be the actual devEUI. They would need to also set up the device in Chirpstack so that the device could then join (again).
I see in your function’s code this call: sd_nvic_SystemReset
Can I assume that will restart the device so that it activates any new parameters?

Thanks again
Alan

Yes, sd_nvic_SystemReset resets the module and on the next start it connects with the saved parameters.

In the same example, I have as well a (not complete yet) AT command interface for USB. That could be as well a possibility to setup devices by installers.