RAK12022 compile errors

Please include the following information, in order for us to help you as effectively as possible.

• What product do you wish to discuss?
    RAK19001 + RAK4631-R + RAK12022

• What firmware are you using?
    RUI3

• What firmware version?
    Can’t connect

• Computer OS?
    Windows + Android IDE 2.2.1

• What Computer OS version?

• How often does the problem happen?
    Always

• How can we replicate the problem?

1. Open Arduino IDE
  2. Open Examples > RAK12022-MAX31865 > RAK12022_MAX31865_Example project
  3. Compile
  • Provide source code if custom firmware is used or link to example if RAKwireless example code is used.
    RAK12022-MAX31865

I get compile errors when trying to compile the PT100 sensor example code.

Has this got something to do with me using an RUI3 board? I’m new to this so I don’t know where this whole RUI3 thing fits in. I had a look at the RUI3 API documentation (which lacks actual descriptive guidance, examples and tutorials), but wouldn’t have a clue whether I need to use it for SPI comms or not.

C:\Users\meamt\OneDrive\Documents\Arduino\libraries\RAK12022-MAX31865\src\RAK_SPI.cpp:21:57: error: no matching function for call to 'SPIClass::SPIClass(NRF_SPIM_Type*, const uint8_t&, const uint8_t&, const uint8_t&)'
   21 | SPIClass SPI_USER(NRF_SPIM3, RAK_MISO, RAK_SCK, RAK_MOSI);
      |                                                         ^
In file included from C:\Users\meamt\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\rak_rui\hardware\nrf52\4.1.0/cores/nRF5/component/rui_v3_api/ruiTop.h:922,
                 from C:\Users\meamt\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\rak_rui\hardware\nrf52\4.1.0/cores/nRF5/component/rui_v3_api/Arduino.h:1,
                 from C:\Users\meamt\OneDrive\Documents\Arduino\libraries\RAK12022-MAX31865\src\RAK_SPI.cpp:10:
C:\Users\meamt\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\rak_rui\hardware\nrf52\4.1.0/cores/nRF5/component/rui_v3_api/SPI.h:57:2: note: candidate: 'SPIClass::SPIClass(udrv_spimst_port)'