RAK2247 RaspberryPi3 Gateway Can't Connect to TTN

Hello !
I am new to Lora but trying to set up my first gateway and connect it to The Thing Network V3 (TTN).
I am using a RAK2247 (SPI) on a Raspberry Pi 3.
I followed the RAK tutorial : GitHub - RAKWireless/rak_common_for_gateway.
Got the latest version of the OS lite, install the firmware, and configure the gateway using
“sudo gateway-config”
I first modified the global_conf.json file generated by the firmware by “hand” with the information i got from the TTN overview page with the adress “eu1.cloud.thethings.network” and the EUI built with the MAC adress and FFFE in the middle.
It did not work so I used the global_conf.json generated by TTN with the same result.

My Gateway is connected to internet i can ping google.

I did not succeed to see my gateway connected on TTN, and i read all the topics i found on this kind of issue.

Modification by “hand” of firmware global_conf ///////////////////////////////////////Generated global_conf file by TTN
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////TTN Overview////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

If you have some ideas it would be great !
Thanks

What does the gateway write in the local log you can watch with sudo journalctl ? Is the packet forwarder even running? Was it (or the entire pi) restarted after making the configuration changes?

Are there any in range nodes sending packets for the gateway to receive and forward to TTN? If not, merely being connected in the sense of stats traffic may not show up, without there being any radio traffic.

1 Like

Hello @Poubelles,

@cstratton is absolutely right. You can check the logs to see if there is any activity.
Can you also check if the I2C, SPI and Serial Port Hardware are enabled on the RPi?

sudo raspi-config

Hello, thanks for your answer !