RAK2245 Pi HAT with an independant server

Hello,
I’m pretty new to LoRa
I’ve received a RAK2245 Pi HAT and aRAK7204 LoRa Environmental Sensor.
I’m trying to do some tests by using an independant server ( i can’t use could services ).
I’ve configured the gateway the same way that the tutorial, i configured the ip server adress, and i installed the chirpstack network & app server but i can’t ping my gateway ( in the gateway section it’s stated “never” )
i don’t know if it’s a mistake in the Chirpstack Server configuration ? because i didn’t find the Server Image so i had to configure it myself.
Any ideas ?

Thank you !

Screenshot from 2020-01-26 18-23-05

Adlane, you’ve started where I did – my first installation was Chirpstack on a Pi-3B+ Buster system. I couldn’t get it to work. In retrospect, that’s probably because I couldn’t get my device (a Sparkfun SAMD21 Pro RF) to send packets because of a misconfiguration.

So I did the server install from the RAK site I sent in my earlier reply. Now that I have that working, I’ll go back to see if I can get the Chirpstack/Buster install working. If I do, I’ll post a followup reply. My real goal was to get a local network server working rather than a gateway to TTN, but when I couldn’t get that working, I went to the standard image (and got it working with the help of a friend who had already gotten his running).

Thanks for your reply and it’s the same case for me too, i want to use a local server rather than TTN, i’ll see what i can do

Is your screenshot the information of the gateway or the node?

You can get the gateway firmware here https://downloads.rakwireless.com/en/LoRa/RAK2245-Pi-HAT/Firmware/Raspberry-Pi-4/RAK2245%26RAK831_based_on_Raspbian_V4.1.0_20191202.zip

This firmware has inherited chirpstack. You only need to log in to the gateway through ssh and use the command "sudo gateway-config" to modify the frequency of the gateway.