RAK4630 and RAK1906 LoRaWAN compilation fails because of region definition

Hi,

i’m new in developing with Wisblock, Arduino and LoRaWAN.
I’m using Arduino-IDE - 2.0.3 and wanted to program the “Environment_Monitoring.ino” to my device. I have made no changes to the code and all libraries and BSP are fresh installed at the newest versions. I’ve read the “README_V2.md” for SX126-Arduino, but i stuck with an compilation issue.
Before i was able to program the device with an example code and it is answering via serial port correctly and shows the measurements from the BME680.

This is the message i get:

In file included from c:\Users[…]\Dokumente\Arduino\libraries\SX126x-Arduino\src/mac/LoRaMacHelper.h:27,
from c:\Users[…]\Dokumente\Arduino\libraries\SX126x-Arduino\src/LoRaWan-Arduino.h:17,
from c:\Users[…]\Dokumente\Arduino\libraries\SX126x-Arduino\src/LoRaWan-RAK4630.h:1,
from C:\Users[…]\yodelnet_Projects\Arduino_IDE_sketch\RAK1906_Environmental_Sensor_onRAK4630_LoRaWAN\RAK1906_Environmental_Sensor_onRAK4630_LoRaWAN.ino:12:
c:\Users[…]\Dokumente\Arduino\libraries\SX126x-Arduino\src/mac/Commissioning.h:40:2: error: #error “SX126x-Arduino V2.0 does support all LoRaWAN regions without definition of 'REGION_XXYYY.\n\nPlease read detailed information how to use it on SX126x-Arduino/README_V2.md at master · beegee-tokyo/SX126x-Arduino · GitHub
40 | #error “SX126x-Arduino V2.0 does support all LoRaWAN regions without definition of 'REGION_XXYYY.\n\nPlease read detailed information how to use it on SX126x-Arduino/README_V2.md at master · beegee-tokyo/SX126x-Arduino · GitHub
| ^~~~~

exit status 1

Compilation error: exit status 1

I wandt to use the Sensor in “EU686”.

Thank you!

Welcome to RAK forum @nicetomeetyou ,

I tried to compile the Environment_Monitoring example from RAKwireless nRF modules BSP version 1.3.3.

It compiles successfully on Arduino 2.0.3.

Do you did any change on the default example? If you can share me the code, I can try to compile it and test.